To: Council **Date:** June 24, 2024

From: Mayor

Re: 2024 COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS AND DEPUTY MAYOR SCHEDULE

DEPUTY MAYOR

Jan/Feb 2024 Councillor Lorelee Marin
Mar/Apr 2024 Councillor Jason Whiting
May/Jun 2024 Councillor Michael Diachuk
July/Aug 2024 Councillor David Lopez
Sept/Oct/Nov 13, 2024 Councillor Jonathan Torresan, (Election Day - November 13, 2024)
Nov 14/Dec 2024 - to be determined

COUNCIL & ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

January - December 2024

1. ALBERTA HUB

Appointment: Mayor Gerald Aalbers

2. ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD

Appointments: Councillor Michael Diachuk

Councillor Jason Whiting

3. BORDER CITY CONNECTS

Appointment: Councillor Lorelee Marin

4. CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

Appointment: Mayor Gerald Aalbers

5. CITY/COLLEGE JOINT USE COMMITTEE

Appointments: Mayor Gerald Aalbers

Councillor Lorelee Marin



City of Lloydminster Request for Decision (RFD)

6. CITY/SCHOOL PLANNING COMMITTEE

Appointments: Mayor Gerald Aalbers

Councillor Jonathan Torresan

7. COMMUNITY FUTURES COMMITTEE

Appointment: Mayor Gerald Aalbers

8. COMMUNITY SERVICES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Appointment: Councillor David Lopez

9. DOWNTOWN AREA REDEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE - DAR

Appointment: Councillor David Lopez
Alternate: Councillor Jonathan Torresan

10.EMERGENCY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Appointment: Mayor Gerald Aalbers

Councillor David Lopez
Councillor Jason Whiting

11.FRIENDS OF CENOVUS HUB

Appointment: Councillor Michael Diachuk

12.HEART OF TREATY 6 COMMITTEE - HOT6

Appointment: Mayor Gerald Aalbers

Councillor Michael Diachuk

Alternate: Councillor Jason Whiting

13.INTER-CITY FORUM ON SOCIAL POLICY - ICFSP

Appointment: Councillor Lorelee Marin

14.INTERMUNICIPAL LIAISON COMMITTEE - ILC/INTERMUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN - IDP/INTERMUNICIPAL COLLABORATIVE FRAMEWORK COMMITTEE - ICF

Appointment: Mayor Gerald Aalbers

Councillor Lorelee Marin Councillor Jonathan Torresan

Alternate: Councillor Michael Diachuk

15.LABOUR NEGOTIATIONS COMMITTEE

Appointments: Mayor Gerald Aalbers

Councillor Jonathan Torresan



City of Lloydminster Request for Decision (RFD)

16. LLOYDMINSTER & DISTRICT HEALTH ADVISORY COMMITTEE - L&DHAC

Appointment: Mayor Gerald Aalbers

17. LLOYDMINSTER PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD

Appointment: Councillor Lorelee Marin

18. LLOYDMINSTER PLANNING DISTRICT COMMISSION - LPDC

Appointment: Mayor Gerald Aalbers

Councillor Jason Whiting

Alternate: Councillor David Lopez

19. LLOYDMINSTER REGION HOUSING GROUP (AB)

Appointment: Councillor Lorelee Marin

Councillor Michael Diachuk

20. PUBLIC ART ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Appointment: Councillor Michael Diachuk

21. STARTUP LLOYDMINSTER

Appointment: Councillor Jonathan Torresan

22. SUBDIVISION AND DEVELOPMENT APPEAL BOARD

Appointment: Councillor Michael Diachuk

23. 2024 SASKATCHEWAN SUMMER GAMES HOSTING SOCIETY

Appointment: Councillor Jason Whiting

24. VIC JUBA COMMUNITY THEATRE BOARD

Appointment: Councillor Jonathan Torresan

25. VERMILION RIVER REGIONAL ALLIANCE (VRRA) GENERAL COMMITTEE

Appointment: Councillor Lorelee Marin

Councillor Michael Diachuk

Alternate: Mayor Gerald Aalbers