

City of Lloydminster Request for Decision (RFD)

Subject Matter: Friends of Cenovus Energy Hub Committee Appointments

Department: Community Development Services

Presented By: Joel Turcotte

Council Meeting Date: April 7, 2025

Recommendation:

That Council approve the appointment of Chad Kozak, Laurie Makichuk and Siobhan McCaffrey to the Friends of Cenovus Energy Hub Committee.

Issue: As per the Friends of Cenovus Energy Hub Terms of Reference, all Committee members must be appointed by City Council, including the Member of Council.

Background: On February 27, 2023, Council approved the development of the Friends of Cenovus Energy Hub Committee, the updated Terms of Reference, and the appointment of eight (8) Public Representative Members.

Current Membership of the Friends of Cenovus Energy Hub Committee are as follows:

Appointment Type	Appointee
Council	Michael Diachuk
Chair	Todd Kirkpatrick
Member	Dorothy Carson
Member	Nigel Dube
Member	Brandy Schwenk
Member	Boyd Laing
Member	Chad Kozak – pending approval
Member	Laurie Makichuk – pending approval
Member	Siobhan McCaffrey – pending approval

Options:

- 1. That Council approve the appointment of Chad Kozak, Laurie Makichuk, and Siobhan McCaffrey to the Friends of Cenovus Energy Hub Committee.
- 2. That Council does not approve the appointment of Chad Kozak, Laurie Makichuk and Siobhan McCaffrey to the Friends of Cenovus Energy Hub Committee.
- 3. That Council request further information and that the item be brought forward to a future Regular Council Meeting for decision.

Alignment with Strategic Plan: This item is in alignment with the following strategic area: Delivering Good Governance. All representatives are required to be appointed to the Committee by City Council as per the Terms of Reference.

Legal Review: N/A

Governance Implications: N/A

Budget/Financial Implications: N/A

Environmental Implications: N/A



City of Lloydminster Request for Decision (RFD)

Report Approval Details

Document Title:	Friends of Cenovus Energy Hub Committee Appointments.docx
Attachments:	
Final Approval Date:	Mar 27, 2025

This report and all of its attachments were approved and signed as outlined below:

Task assigned to Tracy Simpson was completed by delegate Andrew DeGruchy

Marilyn Lavoie

Dion Pollard